fun 2021 wedding dates

october 9, 2019

 

Planning the perfect date for a destination wedding starts well in advance.

What’s nice about a Destination Wedding is that you don’t necessarily have to have it on a weekend (Fri-Sun). You have more flexibility so you can pick any day you want! Here are some dates to keep in mind for 2021 when you’re deciding on your wedding date.


Download your FREE Destination Wedding Checklist

Long weekends

To save yours and your guest’s PTO, you can have you wedding on a long weekend when there is a holiday.

UPDATED APRIL 24, 2020: 2021 wedding dates are filling up REAL fast due to 2020 weddings being postponed to 2021 because of COVID-19. I can help you find the resorts with 2021 available dates over a weekend. You can schedule a call with me to discuss all details and get the wedding planning
fun started!

 

Federal Holidays

New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1, 2021*
Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Monday, January 18, 2021
Memorial Day – Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day – Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day – Monday, September 6, 2021
Veteran’s Day – Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 25, 2021*
Christmas – Friday, December 24, 2021*
New Year’s Eve – Friday, December 2021*

Other Holidays

Valentine’s Day – Sunday, February 14, 2021
St. Patrick’s Day – Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Mother’s Day – Sunday, May 9, 2021
Father’s Day – Sunday, June 20, 2021
Sweetest Day – Saturday, October 12, 2021
Halloween – Sunday, October 31, 2021
Columbus Day – Monday, October 11, 2021

 

Religious Days

Good Friday – Friday, April 2, 2021
Easter – Sunday, April 4, 2021

 

Sports

Super Bowl – Sunday, February 7, 2021
Kentucky Derby – Saturday, May 1, 2021 

 

Fun dates in 2021

  •  1/20/21
  • 1/21/21
  • 2/21/21
  • 3/21/21
  • Cinco De Mayo – Wednesday, May 5, 2021
  • 5/21/21
  • Summer Solstice (Longest day of the year) – Sunday, June 20, 2021
  • 7/11/21
  • 8/8/21
  • 9/20/21
  • 10/20/21
  • 11/20/21
  • 11/21/21
  • 12/12/21

(* Major Holiday)

Keep in mind

Any time you travel around major holidays expect the rates to be almost triple what you would normally pay during other times of the year. If you don’t have the flexibility of going any time of the year, then I recommend booking at least 18 months prior to lock in your wedding date and secure the lower room rates. You can always add air once it’s available, still know it will be higher than normal.

Now that you have a possible date in mind, there are 4 more things to consider before talking with a destination wedding expert. My last blog post explains why you’ll want to decide on the guest list, the destination, the budget and have a good idea of your wedding plans before talking with an expert.

When you’re ready, I would love to chat with you about your dream destination wedding, book a call today!

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stay Up To Date With All Our Updates & Announcements

© 2019 copyright bridie travel LLC | All rights reserved.
Chicago, IL  | Serving Clients Worldwide
Bridie Travel LLC is a Partner Associate of Travel Concepts, Inc.
CST #2111810-40